Board of County Commissioners

Board of County Commissioners

The Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) consists of three individuals elected to serve four-year terms as leaders of the Boulder County government. All three commissioners are elected at-large by the voters of Boulder County and represent the county as a whole.

What is a county commissioner?

Find out more about what a county commissioner does, how they work with other elected officials, the state, towns, and cities, and how the county differs from cities and towns.

Hybrid Meetings

County Commissioners’ public hearings and meetings are offered in a hybrid format where attendees can join virtually through Zoom or in-person in the Commissioners’ Hearing Room, Downtown Boulder County Courthouse, 3rd Floor, 1325 Pearl Street, Boulder.

To sign up for in-person public comment, please use the link in the advance agenda for each respective hearing. There will also be a kiosk located in the lobby of the 3rd Floor to sign up for in-person public comment. For questions regarding in-person meetings call 303-441-3500.

Stay Connected

Public Meetings

Sign up for notices of commissioner meeting agendas and receive a link to view the commissioners’ business meeting every Tuesday.

How to find a meeting or hearing:

To get notifications of upcoming public meetings or hearings, Sign-Up to receive emails or text messages about:

Note: You can unsubscribe from any list at any time.

Contact the Board of County Commissioners (BOCC)

Click on a commissioner’s photo below to open a link to their biography page.

Head shot County Commissioner Claire LevyCommissioner Claire Levy
Head shot of County Commissioner Marta LoachaminCommissioner Marta Loachamin
Head shot of County Commissioner Ashley StolzmannCommissioner Ashley Stolzmann

Commissioners District Map

Map showing three distinct Boulder County commissioner districts

Contact Us

Commissioners’ Office


Commissioners' website


Commissioners’ Office
Boulder County Courthouse
Third Floor
1325 Pearl St.
Boulder, CO 80302
Map and Directions
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Mailing Address

PO Box 471
Boulder, CO 80306