Starting Jan. 1, the minimum wage in unincorporated Boulder County is $15.69/hour.

A partir del 1 de enero, el salario mínimo local en la zona no incorporada del condado de Boulder será de $15.69/hora.

Treasurer
Courthouse art deco relief showing miner and farmer

Treasurer

The Treasurer’s Office collects taxes for real property, mobile homes, and business personal property (business equipment). The Treasurer is also the Public Trustee– handling the release of deeds of trust and managing foreclosures.

2023 Taxes Payable in 2024

We expect Tax Notices will be mailed out mid-February.

If you prepaid your property taxes, we have answers to some frequently asked questions.

Paying Taxes

Property taxes may be paid in full, or in two half payments, by the due dates. You can pay these taxes in our office, by mail, online, or over the phone. Instructions for each of these payment methods can be found on the back of your property tax notice.

If you pay online with an e-check, there is no charge to you for the service.
Our processor charges the following fees for card payments:

  • debit cards: 1.21% (minimum $1.32)
  • credit cards: 2.99% (minimum $4.73).

If you choose to mail us a payment, do not include cash. Checks and money orders should be made payable to “Boulder County Treasurer.”

It’s easy to pay online. Just click the button below!

Look up / pay property taxes

Electronic Property Tax Notices

We now offer the option to receive tax notices by email. Please read the instructions, then click the button below to get started!

Sign up for electronic tax notices

Seniors, Veterans, and Active-Duty Military

Beginning in 2023, the Colorado State Treasurer’s Office will run the program for the Senior Property Tax Deferral and Active Military Property Tax Deferral programs, including processing applications, which was formerly done by our office.

While the state has not yet published the 2023 deferral interest rate, the law says that the rate is “equivalent to the rate per annum on the most recently issued ten-year United States treasury note, rounded to the nearest one-tenth of one percent, as reported by the ‘Wall Street Journal’, as of February 1” (C.R.S. 39-3.5-105(5)). The 10 year treasury note sold on January 17 at an interest rate of 4.125%.

Colorado property tax deferral program
Tax exemption program applications are processed by the Assessor:

Senior Tax Exemption
Tax Exemption for Veterans with a Disability

Tax Liens

Once a year, real properties with unpaid taxes are subject to having a tax lien placed on the property.

Tax Lien Sale Information

Contact Us

Treasurer's Office

Phone: 303-441-3520
Fax: 303-441-3598

treasurer@bouldercounty.gov

eforeclosures@bouldercounty.gov

Mailing Address

PO Box 471
Boulder, CO 80306

Boulder

1325 Pearl St.
1st Floor
Map and Directions Boulder Location
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Monday - Friday

Connect With Us

On Facebook:

Longmont

515 Coffman St.
Suite 113
Map and Directions Longmont Location
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Mondays only

Lafayette

1755 S. Public Road
Map and Directions Lafayette Location
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Tuesdays Only
Open through Aug 27, 2024