Stage 1 fire restrictions, enacted for unincorporated areas of western Boulder County.

Elected Officials

Boulder County's Elected Officials

Boulder County’s elected officials guide county policy and budget priorities and execute the critical functions of the county government. All are elected at-large by the voters of Boulder County. Term limits for each position vary by office.

Click on photo for information about the elected official.

Board of County Commissioners

Head shot County Commissioner Claire Levy

Claire Levy - District 1

County Commissioner
Head shot of County Commissioner Marta Loachamin

Marta Loachamin - Dist. 2

County Commissioner
Head shot of County Commissioner Ashley Stolzmann

Ashley Stolzmann - Dist. 3

County Commissioner

County Elected Officials

Assessor Cynthia Braddock

Cynthia Braddock


Assessor’s Office

Clerk & Recorder Molly Fitzpatrick

Molly Fitzpatrick

Clerk & Recorder

Clerk & Recorder’s Office

Photo of a man

Jeff Martin

Coroner (Appointed)

Coroner’s Office

Photo of District Attorney Michael Dougherty

Michael Dougherty

District Attorney

District Attorney’s Office

Sheriff Curtis Johnson

Curtis Johnson


Sheriff’s Office

Surveyor Lee Stadele

Lee Stadele


Surveyor’s Office

Treasurer Paul Weissmann

Paul Weissmann


Treasurer’s Office