Due to unforeseen circumstances, the St. Vrain Hub in Longmont is closed until Monday. The Clerk & Recorder Longmont office is open.

Hazardous Materials Management Facility (HMMF)

Hazardous Materials Management Facility (HMMF)

Location & Hours

Located behind, west, of the Boulder County Recycling Center follow signs to HMMF facility.

1901 63rd St, Boulder, CO 80301

Phone: 720-564-2251

Monday Closed
Tuesday Closed (Business waste accepted by appointment only)
Wednesday 8:30 A.M.–4 P.M.
Thursday 8:30 A.M.–4 P.M.
Friday 8:30 A.M.–4 P.M.
Saturday 8:30 A.M.–4 P.M.
Sunday Closed

Services

Household Hazardous Waste for Residents

SCHEDULE RESIDENTIAL APPOINTMENT

Review our list of acceptable common household items for disposal

Hazardous Waste Disposal for Businesses

SCHEDULE BUSINESS APPOINTMENT

Martin Luther King observed Tuesday, Jan. 18
President’s Day observed Tuesday, Feb. 22
Memorial Day observed Tuesday, May 31
Juneteenth observed Tuesday, June 21
Independence Day observed Tuesday, July 5
Labor Day Tuesday, Sept. 6
Election Day Tuesday, Nov. 8
Veteran’s Day Friday, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 24
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 25
Christmas Eve observed Saturday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day observed Tuesday, Dec. 27
New Year’s Eve observed Saturday, Dec. 31
New Year’s Day observed Tuesday, Jan. 3

Voluntary cash donations are accepted from residents to help fund the service. A donations box is located at the facility. Tax-deductible receipts are available on request.

Free reusable products are available during open hours, including:

  • Auto and hobby products
  • Garden and yard products
  • Home maintenance and cleaning products
  • Latex Paint
  • Oil-based Paint

Show us your unique creations using our reuse materials.

Reuse In Action Contest

Contact Us

Hazardous Materials Management Facility

720-564-2251
Submit a question

Location

West of Boulder County Recycling Center
1901 63rd St
Boulder, CO 80301
Map & Directions
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4 p.m. Wed-Sat.
Tues: Business Waste By Appointment ONLY