Boulder County has moved to a .GOV internet domain – Learn more

Boulder County enacts Stage 1 fire restrictionsNews release

Licensed Professionals
family playing outside with a dandelion flower

Licensed Septic Professionals

Septic Professionals

Information for Septic Professionals

Professionals on this List

This list of resources is intended to assist you throughout the process of permitting your septic system. Please contact Boulder County Public Health with any questions at 303-441-1564.

A license is required for onsite wastewater treatment system (OWTS) installers, property transfer inspectors, and cleaners. All licenses expire on December 31st of each year and must be renewed by January 31st. Licenses that are not renewed will expire.

This list of resources is intended to assist you throughout the process of permitting your septic system. Please contact Boulder County Public Health with any questions at 303-441-1564.

Work that Requires a Licensed Professional

  1. Full system installation
  2. Soil treatment area (STA) replacement
  3. Tank replacement
  4. Lift Station replacement
  5. D-box replacement

If you would like to install a system yourself, you must obtain an OWTS installers license.

Tips for Using the Table Below

Please click on any of the heading columns below to sort by:

  • Type of professional
  • City
  • Name of company
Type of ProfessionalCompany NamePhoneCityContact NameEmail Address
InspectorsMax Yeager(303) 449-0454BoulderMax Yeagermax@yeagerexcavating.com
EngineersWilliam Young(303) 604-2986Erie
EngineersSheila Cross(719) 836-9669Buena Vista
EngineersAdvanced Prof. Engineering(970) 484-0533Ft. Collins
EngineersAll Service Septic(303) 908-7823ArvadaRichard Petztpetz1@comcast.net
EngineersAmerican Geotechnical Inc(303) 817-6661LittletonDave Beasley
EngineersAnderson & Hastings(303) 433-8486LakewoodJim Hastings
EngineersAndrew Marner(303) 933-4692LittletonAndyandy@adsengineers.com
EngineersArmfield Engineering, Inc(720) 363-7125LongmontKenneth Armfieldken@armfieldengineering.com
EngineersBluefin U.S., Inc(303) 440-9300BoulderRobert Nauman
EngineersBornengineering(303) 426-1731WestminsterLana Stoppellstoppel@bornengineering.com
EngineersCarrick Engineering Corporation(303) 622-9607StrasburgJonathan Carrickcarrickeng@netecin.net
EngineersCRE Design Engineerign(303) 688-5151Castle RockAndy Jesik
EngineersCDS Engineering Corporation(970) 667-8010LovelandKevin Beckerkbecker@cds-eng.net
EngineersCES Consultants LLC(970) 373-4480JohnstownKurt Rollin
EngineersChurch Onsite Wastewater Consultants(720) 898-3434GoldenKate Carneykcarney@COWC.info
EngineersRocky Mountain Group(719) 488-2145MonumentTom Cope & Matt Meiertcope@rmg-engineers.com, mmeier@rmg-engineers.com
EngineersColorado Geoscience & Design(303) 688-2150FranktownMichael J. Ballouinfo@cogeodesign.com
EngineersComplete Engineering Services(303) 279-6418GoldenEdward D. Fordefordces@comcast.net
EngineersCornerstone Engr. & Surveying(970) 585-2458Estes ParkMichael Toddmtodd@ces-ccc.com
EngineersCTL/Thompson(970) 206-9455Ft. CollinsChip Leadbetter
EngineersESEC, Inc(303) 888-0744ParkerRonald Huffman
EngineersHollingsworth Associates, Inc(303) 781-5188SheridanTom Hollingsworthtomh@hollingsworth-engineering.com
EngineersIkeler Engineering, LLC(303) 258-8604BlackhawkMike Ikelermikeikeler@aol.com
EngineersTCS(970) 420-6726BerthoudThomas Strizkitom.stizki@novelis.com
EngineersInvestigative Engineers & Geologists(303) 619-7973GoldenSamuel Urton David Cushmansamatieg@earthlink.net dcushman1@comcast.net
EngineersJR Engineering, Ltd(303) 740-9393EnglewoodV. Hernandez
EngineersJVA Inc(303) 564-4974DenverSimon Farrellsfarrell@jvajva.com
EngineersKC Hamilton Eng. Inc(303) 733-4702DenverKen Hamiltonkcengineering.com
EngineersKiva Engineering, Inc(970) 663-0138LovelandBill Mitzelfeld
EngineersKnechtel Engineering., Ltd(303) 772-3020LongmontWin Knechtel
EngineersKordziel Engineering, Inc(303) 216-1919GoldenJoe Kordzielkordzieleng@msn.com
EngineersLandmark Engineering(970) 667-6286LovelandRod Harrharr@landmarkltd.com
EngineersQuality Engineering LLC(970) 416-7891Ft. CollinsCody Geisendorfer
EngineersPalumbo, Francis(303) 246-3824LongmontFrancis Palumbo
EngineersPickering, Cole & Hivner(303) 996-2999WestminsterAndrew J. Garner
EngineersRichard Walters(970) 226-8744Fort Collinscurley3232@aol.com
EngineersSCG Enterprises, Inc(303) 619-2158ConiferRoger Shaferrshafer@scgenterprises.com
EngineersSoilogic, Inc(970) 535-6144LovelandWolf von Carlowitzwolf@soilogic.com
EngineersSTRUXURE(303) 258-7441BlackhawkKathryn Langdonastruxure@gmail.com
EngineersThomas Hoh, PE(303) 449-2590Boulderthoh@comcast.net
EngineersTimberline Engineering(303) 868-3752CarbondaleDavid Powelltimberline@sopris.net
EngineersVan Horn Engineering & Survey(970) 586-9388Estes Parkvhe@airbits.com
EngineersWayne Wentworth(303) 775-7962Longmontwentwrth@aol.com
EngineersWestern Engr. Consultants(720) 685-9951BrightonChad Coxchadwin.cox@westerneci.com
EngineersWilkinson Engineering(303) 499-6755LongmontWilliam Wilkinsonbill.f.wilkinson@gmail.com
EngineersJeffrey D Block, PE & Associates, Inc.(208) 699-0080BoulderJeffrey D Blockjdblockpe@frontier.com
CleanersAcme Septic Inc.(303) 459-1106BoulderStephen Steffekacmeinc.87@gmail.com
CleanersFront Range Portable(303) 570-5945LongmontSteve Silversfrpr@q.com
CleanersJohnston Sanitation, LLC(970) 667-5405LovelandEvan & Denise Weltingjohnstonsanitation@gmail.com
CleanersSullivan Septic, LLC(303) 772-4019LongmontKevin Sullivansullseptic@aol.com
CleanersAir-O-Pure(303) 258-3597NederlandHillary Kysarairopure@hotmail.com
InstallersAckerman’s Excavation(303) 747-2548LyonsGeorge Ackermanackermanexcavate@aol.com
InstallersGapter Septic System & Excavating(303) 666-6404ErieGreg Gaptergapterseptic@gmail.com
InstallersMarshal Fike(303) 808-5683JamestownMarshal Fike
InstallersSullivan Septic LLC(303) 772-4019LongmontKevin Sullivansullseptic@aol.com
InstallersThe Excavator(303) 818-6071LongmontWilliam Sivybillsivy@gmail.com
InstallersTriple R Backhoe, Inc.(970) 587-6424MillikenRobert G Ribbletriplerdad@yahoo.com
InstallersWestern Eagle Enterprises Inc.(303) 642-0757GoldenSteven Orloffwesterneagle621@gmail.com
InstallersYeager Excavating(303) 449-0454BoulderMax Yeagermax@yeagerexcavating.com
InspectorsSullivan Septic LLC(303) 772-4019LongmontCindy Sullivansullseptic@aol.com
InspectorsSullivan Septic LLC(303) 772-4019LongmontKevin Sullivansullseptic@aol.com
EngineersJeff Davis Engineering, LLC(303) 674-2224EvergreenJeff J. Davismjdavis@wispertel.net
InstallersTundra Septic & Excavating(303) 747-1013AllensparkJoanna L. Goudtundraexcavating@gmail.com
EngineersAlliance Consulting(720) 625-1571ArvadaDavid E Mooredemoorepe@allianceengineer.com
InstallersBudhoe’s Backhoe, LLC(303) 877-5267JamestownAlbert Kihm Jr.budhoe@gmail.com
EngineersAlles Taylor & Duke, LLC(970) 330-0308EvansMark A Tayloralles_taylor_duke@yahoo.com
InstallersCap Excavating(303) 772-2279LongmontKyle Bralykyle@capexcavating.com
InstallersHel-Digger Water & Sewer, LLC(303) 619-4397HendersonRob Helvigheldiggerllc@gmail.com
InstallersNixcavating Inc.(303) 776-8898LongmontR. Scott Nixsara@nixcavating.com
Engineers5280 Septic, LLC(303) 437-1027DenverAnnette Martin5280septic@gmail.com
EngineersEarth Engineering Inc.(970) 775-2004WindsorMichael J. Coleymikec@earthengineeringcompany.com
InstallersGrapes & Sons Excavating, LLC(303) 582-1131Black HawkHolly Grapesbhgrapes@gmail.com
CleanersNoCo Septic, Inc(720) 899-8749LongmontScott Kapalascott@nocoseptic.com
InspectorsNoCo Septic, Inc(720) 899-8749LongmontScott Kapalascott@nocoseptic.com
InstallersGrein Excavating, LLC(303) 659-5295BrightonMichael Greingreinexcavating@gmail.com
InstallersHigh Altitude Backhoe Services(303) 459-0478WardJesse Farmerjfbackhoeserv@gmail.com
InstallersNoCo Septic, Inc(720) 899-8749LongmontScott Kapalascott@nocoseptic.com
EngineersInsight Engineering, Inc.(303) 929-4272EvergreenDrew Schneiderdrew@insightengineering.org
EngineersAmec Foster Wheeler(303) 975-2195DenverRaymond D Hamiltonray.hamilton@amecfw.com
InspectorsAcme Septic, Inc(303) 459-1106BoulderStephen Steffekacmeinc.87@gmail.com
InstallersMountain Island Construction(303) 588-4165NederlandDavid Taylormtn.isl.construction@gmail.com
InspectorsSullivan Septic, LLC(303) 772-4019LongmontCody Lehlsullseptic@aol.com
InspectorsSullivan Septic, LLC(303) 772-4019LongmontKrystal Lehlsullseptic@aol.com
InspectorsTundra Septic & Excavating(303) 747-1013AllensparkJoanna L. Goudtundraexcavating@gmail.com
InstallersBioterra Constructors(303) 579-3569BoulderPhilip Hollimonbjcom17@comcast.net
Installers2D Enterprises, LLC(303) 638-2772Ft LuptonSteve Dickinson2denterpisesllc@live.com
EngineersSorensen Engineering & Construction, LLC(970) 590-1579Ft CollinsPaul Sorensenpaul@secengineering.net
InstallersNext Level Excavation, LLC(970) 215-4444Estes ParkScott Millerscott@nlexcavation.com
InstallersCap Excavating, Inc(303) 772-2279LongmontDylan Bralydylan@capexcavating.com
InstallersBlack Diamond Excavating(303) 601-4216Black HawkSteven Grapesblackdiamondexcavation@gmail.com
InstallersHigh Plains Excavation & Haulin(970) 308-4666Estes ParkWendy Adamscrazycora@icloud.com
InstallersJones Excavating & Plumbing(970) 532-2620BerthoudJosh Jonesjonesexgeo@gmail.com
InstallersUpland Construction & Development, LLC(303) 641-7510BoulderAlex Nelsonalex.uplandcd@gmail.com
InstallersAfford-A-Rooter(303) 269-1168WestminsterZac Harveydenversewerandwater@gmail.com
InspectorsAfford-A-Rooter(303) 269-1168WestminsterZac Harveydenversewerandwater@gmail.com
InspectorsJones Excavating & Plumbing(970) 532-2620BerthoudJosh Jonesjonesexgeo@gmail.com
InstallersDouglas County Septic(303) 791-7716FranktownScott Kelloggcustomerservice@douglascountyseptic.com
InstallersJake of All Trades Contracting(303) 808-4490GoldenJake Gouldjoatcco@hotmail.com
InstallersBoonstra Excavation, LLC(970) 278-6151LovelandStephen Boonstraboonstraexcavation@yahoo.com
InspectorsSuc N Up, LLC(303) 641-7675LongmontCraig Cheneycraigcheney87@outlook.com
EngineersSunshine Engineers, LLC(720) 248-7434BoulderWilliam Closewilliam@sunshine-engineers.com
CleanersBlack Diamond Pumping(303) 720-0401Ft LuptonBradley Billingerblackdiamondpumping@gmail.com
InspectorsBlack Diamond Pumping(303) 720-0401Ft LuptonBradley Billingerblackdiamondpumping@gmail.com
InstallersElite Pipe MD, LLC(720) 351-8987StrasburgTodd Greentodd@elitepipemd.com
InstallersBlue Ribbon Concrete(70) 641-0393ArvadaEddie Starkeddie@brconcreteinc.com
InstallersMolleur Construction, LLC(719) 486-5565LeadvilleScott Molleurconstruction@molleur.com
CleanersSuc N Up, LLC(303) 641-7675LongmontCraig Cheneycraigcheney87@outlook.com
InstallersGopher Excavation, Inc(970) 532-1112BerthoudWilliam Suitsgopherexc@hotmail.com
InstallersOpen Range Services(970) 306-9790GreelyJerry Larsonjerry@openrangeservicesinc.com
InstallersHatrock Excavation(720) 771-2353LyonsSteve McCainjaredm449@yahoo.com
InstallersMountain View Construction of Estes Park(303) 747-2248AllensparkBrian Donahuetahosa.ranch@gmail.com
InstallersHaystack Custom Ag.& Septic Service, LLC(303) 827-4988LongmontKyle Rovnakkyle.rovnak@gmail.com
InstallersHardt’s Backhoe Service(303) 589-9354RollinsvilleChris Hardtchriscat420d@aol.com
InstallersA Perfect Flush(303) 731-7825Fort LuptonCody Gardnercodysg129@gmail.com
InstallersHarely Keeter Jr Trucking, Inc(303) 442-2131BoulderMichael Loveinfo@keeter.com
InstallersK2 Excavation(970) 302-6899BerthoudArden Kreyarden@k2excavation.com
InstallersPower Earth(303) 449-7014BoulderChris Lovenpowerearth@q.com
InstallersHigh Performance Earthworks(720) 514-9817NederlandJesse Seaversoffice@highperformancehomes.co
InspectorsK2 Excavation(970) 302-6899BerthoudArden Kreyarden@k2excavation.com
InspectorsFoothills Septic Pumping(303) 670-3160GoldenNathaniel Watersfoothillsseptic@comcast.net
InspectorsFoothills Septic Pumping(303) 670-3160GoldenScott Matthewsfoothillsseptic@comcast.net
CleanersFoothills Septic Pumping(303) 670-3160GoldenVictor Juarezfoothillsseptic@comcast.net
InspectorsColorado Septic(720) 514-9703NederlandRobert Broadwellcoloradoseptic@gmail.com
CleanersColorado Septic(720) 514-9703NederlandRobert Broadwellcoloradoseptic@gmail.com
InspectorsLukas Kuyper(970) 691-7689LovelandLukas Kuyperlkuyper97@gmail.com
CleanersColumbia Sanitary Services(303) 526-5370GoldenMatthew Kulpmatt@cosanitary.com
CleanersColumbia Sanitary Services(303) 526-5370GoldenJason Kulpjason@cosanitary.com
CleanersColumbia Sanitary Services(303) 526-5370GoldenBernardino Riverajason@cosanitary.com
InspectorsColumbia Sanitary Services(303) 526-5370GoldenMatthew Kulpmatt@cosanitary.com
InspectorsColumbia Sanitary Services(303) 526-5370GoldenJason Kulpjason@cosanitary.com
InspectorsColumbia Sanitary Services(303) 526-5370GoldenDavid Myricksabrina@copotties.com
InstallersFalconer & Sons Excavation, LLC(303) 747-0565AllensparkGregory Falconergfalconerexcavation@gmail.com
InspectorsFalconer & Sons Excavation, LLC(303) 747-0565AllensparkGregory Falconergfalconerexcavation@gmail.com
InstallersFoothills Excavation, Inc(303) 444-3019BoulderErnest Barnessjbarnes04@aol.com
InstallersLPC(303) 828-0805ErieMario Sanchezkcfarrer@hotmail.com
CleanersGapter Septic Pumping & Services, LLC(303) 506-1593BoulderCollin Gaptergapterpumping@gmail.com
InspectorsGapter Septic Pumping & Services, LLC(303) 506-1593BoulderCollin Gaptergapterpumping@gmail.com
InstallersCole Excavating, Inc(970) 481-9807Estes ParkGrant Colecolexcav@gmail.com
InstallersMeyers Services(720) 431-8730RollinsvilleJeramy Meyersjeramy@meyersservices.co
InstallersLion Home Service(970) 556-0544Ft CollinsMark Lancastermlancaster@lionhomeservice.com
InspectorsLion Home Service(970) 556-0544Ft CollinsMark Lancastermlancaster@lionhomeservice.com
CleanersLion Home Service(970) 556-0544Ft CollinsMark Lancastermlancaster@lionhomeservice.com
InstallersFahlbros Septic Installation & Services, LLC(720) 240-7990LovelandJared Fahlfahlbrosseptic@hotmail.com
InstallersCommonwealth Construction(303) 243-2298BoulderMatthew Morganmatthew@cwsexcavating.com
InstallersJNJ Enterprises(303) 549-5237LafayetteJohn DiDomenicod681952@aol.com
InstallersRST Services, LLC(720) 346-8279WardTucker Pattridgerstservicesllc@outlook.com
InstallersLen’s Excavating, Inc(303) 956-1305ArvadaJustin Colejustin@lenexc.com
InstallersMountain Contracting, LLC(303) 888-3580Black HawkMatt Tarpillmountaincontractingllc@gmail.com
InstallersPrecision Excavation(720) 461-7951NederlandBryan Tarpillbryantarpill@gmail.com
InstallersPeak Plumbing & Drain Repair, LLC(970) 673-6025TimnathJacob Smythjacob@peak-plumbing.com
EngineersInnovative Process Engineering, PLLC(720) 775-0076MonumentRonald P LeBlancron@ipepllc.com
EngineersGeoMet Engineering, Inc(209) 712-2168BoulderRyne Mettlermettler@geometengineering.com

Contact Us


SepticSmart Program

Main: 303-441-1564
Submit a question


Location

Boulder
3450 Broadway
Map & Directions
Hours: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. M-F