Stage 1 fire restrictions, enacted for unincorporated areas of western Boulder County.

News Archive

June 27, 2024

Boulder County Government Offices Closed July 4 and July 5 for 4th of July

Boulder County Government Offices will be closed July 4 and July 5 in observance of Independence Day

Boulder County, Colo. - Boulder County government offices will be closed Thursday, July 4, and Friday, July 5, in observance of Independence Day. The 20th Judicial District Court and the District Attorney's Office will be closed Thursday, July 4, and open on Friday, July 5.

The closure does not include 24/7 public safety, child and adult protection, or maintenance operations.

Visit Boulder County’s website for services that can be conducted online. Hours and holiday closures are also available on the county’s website.

4th of July