Housing & Human Services locations in Boulder & Longmont are closed until Feb. 13. Call 303-441-1000, text 303-441-1069

Hours of Operation

General County Office Hours*

Monday- Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
*Certain offices and departments have varying hours. Please see below for exceptions and details.

Assessor’s Office

Monday-Thursday, 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
CLOSED Fridays

Clerk and Recorder’s Office (Elections, Motor Vehicle, and Recording)

Monday-Thursday, 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
CLOSED Fridays

Motor Vehicle and Recording are by appointment only for in-person services. Most services can be completed remotely.

Community Planning and Permitting

Public Hours:
Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays, 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Tuesdays, 12:30–4:30 p.m. (by appointment only)

Virtual Hours:
Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Tuesdays, 10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Housing and Human Services (office/lobby hours)

3460 Broadway (Boulder) location
Monday, Wednesday, and Friday 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
CLOSED Tuesdays and Thursdays

515 Coffman Street (Longmont) location
Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Sheriff’s Office (lobby hours)

Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Holiday Closures

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 16, 2023
  • Presidents’ Day – Monday, February 20, 2023
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 29, 2023
  • Juneteenth – Monday, June 19, 2023
  • Independence Day – Monday, July 4, 2023
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 4, 2023
  • Veterans’ Day (observed) – Friday, November 10, 2023
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 23, 2023
  • Day after Thanksgiving – Friday, November 24, 2023
  • Christmas Eve (observed; close at noon) – Friday, December 22, 2023
  • Christmas Day – Monday, December 25, 2022
  • New Year’s Eve (observed; close at noon) – Friday, December 29, 2023
  • New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1, 2024
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 15, 2024