Saturday March 2, Red Flag Warning. No Open Burning in Boulder County

Hours of Operation

General County Office Hours*

Monday- Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
*Certain offices and departments have varying hours. Please see below for exceptions and details.

Assessor’s Office

Monday-Thursday, 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
CLOSED Fridays

Clerk and Recorder’s Office (Elections, Motor Vehicle, and Recording)

Monday-Thursday, 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
CLOSED Fridays

Motor Vehicle and Recording are by appointment only for in-person services. Most services can be completed remotely.

Community Planning & Permitting

Public Office Hours:
Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays, 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Tuesdays, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Virtual Service Hours:
Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Tuesdays, 10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Housing and Human Services (office/lobby hours)

3460 Broadway (Boulder) location
Monday, Wednesday, and Friday 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
CLOSED Tuesdays and Thursdays

515 Coffman Street (Longmont) location
Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Sheriff’s Office (lobby hours)

Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Holiday Closures

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, Jan. 15, 2024
  • Presidents’ Day – Monday, Feb. 19, 2024
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 27, 2024
  • Juneteenth – Wednesday, June 19, 2024
  • Independence Day – Thursday, July 4, 2024
  • Day after Independence Day – Friday, July 5, 2024
  • Labor Day – Monday, Sept. 2, 2024
  • Indigenous Peoples’ Day – Monday, Oct. 14, 2024
  • General Election Day – Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2024
  • Veterans’ Day – Monday, Nov. 11, 2024
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, Nov. 28, 2024
  • Day after Thanksgiving – Friday, Nov. 29, 2024
  • Christmas Eve (closed at noon) – Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2024
  • Christmas Day – Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2024
  • New Year’s Eve (closed at noon) – Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2024
  • New Year’s Day – Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2025
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, Jan. 20, 2025

Contact Us

Administrative Services

303-441-3525
303-441-4524 (fax)
webmaster@bouldercounty.gov

Location

Information Desk / Main Lobby
Downtown Historic Courthouse
1325 Pearl St.
Boulder, CO 80302
Map and Directions
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Monday-Friday

Mailing Address

Boulder County
PO Box 471
Boulder, CO 80306