Boulder County government offices are closed Wednesday, June 19, in observance of Juneteenth. Primary Elections Vote Center locations are open.

News Archive

June 11, 2024

Boulder County Commissioners’ Town Hall on Wildfire Partners & Wildfire Mitigation Updates June 18

Join the Commissioners in Sunshine Canyon for an in-person meeting on wildfire and all things Boulder County

Boulder County, Colo. -- Residents are invited to join the Boulder County Commissioners for a Town Hall on Tuesday, June 18 from 5:30 to 7 p.m., to discuss wildfire in Boulder County. The Town Hall will take place at Sunshine Fire Protection District (FPD), Station 1, 311 County Road 83, Boulder.

Jim Webster, Meg Halford, and Abby Silver from the Wildfire Partners Program will be on hand to address several aspects of wildfire mitigation in Boulder County, including:

--The Sunshine FPD: A Model for Wildfire Mitigation

--Boulder County’s Wildfire Mitigation Tax

--Boulder County’s Community Wildfire Protection Plan Update

--Wildfire Partners programs and services including:

  • Home Assessments, Certification and Insurance
  • The Strategic Fuels Mitigation Grant Program (and Sunshine FPD’s grant award)
  • Community Chipping
  • Rebates

Residents should also be aware that Boulder County has completed the draft Community Wildfire Protection Plan (CWPP) update and is seeking public comment through June 21.

Join us to learn what’s happening with wildfire mitigation, have an opportunity to meet the commissioners, and ask questions about this or other county issues. Please note: there will not be a virtual option for this Town Hall, however, all residents who cannot attend are always welcome to email with questions or to request materials shared at the event.

WHAT: Boulder County Commissioners’ Town Hall on Wildfire Partners & Wildfire Mitigation Updates

WHEN: Tuesday, June 18, 2024, 5:30 to 7 p.m.

WHERE: Sunshine Protection District, Station 1, 311 County Road 83, Boulder

HOW: No registration necessary! Questions can always be sent to

Collage of all three Boulder County Commissioners