Boulder County government offices are closed Wednesday, June 19, in observance of Juneteenth. Primary Elections Vote Center locations are open.

Human Services Leadership and Divisions

Human Services Leadership and Divisions

Boulder County Human Services Logo

Boulder County Human Services is a visionary, integrated organization with more than 400 employees. We deliver prevention-focused services to more than 110,000 people each year in Boulder County, including health care, food, child care, family stability supports, child and adult protection, financial coaching, child support, and much more. We collaborate with a range of non-profit, governmental, and business partners across Boulder County, in Colorado, and at the national level to pursue our mission of building a healthy, connected community that empowers people and strengthens families by confronting the root causes of crisis and instability.

Susan Caskey - Housing & Human Services Director

Susan Caskey – Human Services Director

scaskey@bouldercounty.gov

Boulder County Human Services Director Susan Caskey has worked in a range of capacities for Boulder County since 2005, including leadership and strategic direction of the Integrated Managed Partnership for Adolescent and Child Community Treatment (IMPACT) and as a member of the Community Justice Services team in Boulder County’s Community Services Department. Susan served as interim BCDHS director from August 2021 to August 2022, and is excited to continue in this permanent role helping support the community and BCDHS staff, in part by centering and prioritizing racial equity in all the department does, strengthening community partnerships, and deepening integration across the services BCDHS provides.

Human Services Leadership Team

Khari Hunt - Deputy, Prevention Protection, & Partnership

Khari Hunt

Deputy Director

khunt@bouldercounty.gov

Jim Williams

Strategic Communications Unit Manager

jcwilliams@bouldercounty.gov


Kiran Herbert

Senior Communications Specialist

kherbert@bouldercounty.gov

Susan Grutzmacher

Community Support Division Director

sgrutzmacher@bouldercounty.gov

The Community Support Division administers benefits eligibility and renewals for basic needs programs including:


Darlene Bushue

Employment and Financial Opportunities Unit Manager

dbushue@bouldercounty.gov

This division helps Boulder County residents access public services that help improve their health, well-being, and self-sufficiency, including:


Jim Hayen

Child Support Services Unit Manager

jhayen@bouldercounty.gov

  • Paternity establishment
  • Support order establishment
  • Modification of existing support orders
  • Collection and distribution of money between parties

For more detailed information please click the link to the Boulder County Child Support Site here Child Support Services – Boulder County

Clement Bayetti

Data and Performance Manager
cbayetti@bouldercounty.gov

Mollie Warren

Family and Children Services Division Director

mwarren@bouldercounty.gov

The BCHHS Family and Children Services Division works to enhance in-home, early intervention, prevention and family-driven services including:

Jennie Page

Human Services Finance Director

jpage@bouldercounty.gov


Joyce Westbrook

Human Services Finance Manager

jwestbrook@bouldercounty.gov

Chris Saunders

Operations Unit Manager

csaunders@bouldercounty.gov

Georgina Becerril

Partnerships, Contracts, and Services Division Director

gbecerril@bouldercounty.gov

The BCHHS Partnerships, Contracts, and Services Division serves as the care management entity for the Boulder County HHS Continuum of Human Services. This continuum spans prevention and early intervention supports to intensive clinical services and is focused on improving the quality, outcomes, and costs of services for individuals and families. This division also includes the IMPACT Parternship, which delivers strategic direction for the continuum of services by aligning with long-term, county-wide strategic visioning and initiatives, and by designing and implementing strategic processes for program development and implementation, utilization management, and performance-based contracting.

Our Programs

Contact Us

Human Services

Phone: 303-441-1000
TTY: 1-800-659-3656
Fax: 303-441-1523
Submit a question

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 471
Boulder, CO 80306

Boulder Location

3460 Broadway
Map and Directions Boulder Location

Fax: 720-564-2283
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday/Wednesday/Friday

Longmont Location

515 Coffman St.
Map and Directions Longmont Location
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Monday-Friday

Lafayette Location

1755 S. Public Road, Lafayette
Map and Directions Lafayette Location
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday/Thursday
Closed 1-2 p.m. for lunch.

Housing & Human Services website

Connect With Us