Housing and Human Services: Leadership and Divisions

HHS Leadership and Divisions

HHS Logo

Boulder County Housing and Human Services is a 525-person visionary, integrated organization delivering prevention-focused services to over 110,000 people each year in Boulder County, including health care, food, housing, child care, family stability supports, child and adult protection, financial coaching, child support, and much more. We collaborate with a range of non-profit, governmental, and business partners across Boulder County, in Colorado, and at the national level to pursue our mission of building a healthy, connected community that empowers people and strengthens families by confronting the root causes of crisis and instability.

Susan Caskey - Housing & Human Services Director

Susan Caskey – Housing and Human Services Director

scaskey@bouldercounty.gov

Boulder County Housing and Human Services Director Susan Caskey has worked in a range of capacities for Boulder County since 2005, including leadership and strategic direction of the Integrated Managed Partnership for Adolescent and Child Community Treatment (IMPACT) and as a member of the Community Justice Services team in Boulder County’s Community Services Department. Susan served as interim BCDHHS director from August 2021 to August 2022, and is excited to continue in this permanent role helping support the community and BCDHHS staff, in part by centering and prioritizing racial equity in all the department does, strengthening community partnerships, and deepening integration across the services BCDHHS provides.

BCHHS Executive Leadership Team

Deputy Division Director - Susana Baker Lopez

Susana Lopez-Baker

Deputy, Housing

Interim Boulder County Housing Authority Executive Director

slopez-baker@bouldercounty.gov

Khari Hunt - Deputy, Prevention Protection, & Partnership

Khari Hunt

Deputy, Prevention Protection, and Partnerships

khunt@bouldercounty.gov

Angel Sanchez - Racial Equity Unit ManagerAngel Sanchez

Racial Equity Unit Manager

asanchez@bouldercounty.gov

Jim Williams - Strategic Communications Unit Manager

Jim Williams

Strategic Communications Unit Manager

jcwilliams@bouldercounty.gov

Deputy, Economic Security (vacant)

BCHHS Senior Leadership Team

Gwen Mossman

Supportive Housing Unit Manager

gmossman@bouldercounty.gov


Bill Cole

Housing Partnership and Policy Unit Manager

fcole@bouldercounty.gov


BCHA Finance Director (vacant)


The BCHHS Housing division provides quality, affordable housing for income qualifying families, the elderly and disabled throughout Boulder County. The division also focuses on the development and acquisition of properties for future housing projects with the goal of finding resources from different sources to fund housing units that use renewable energy and create green jobs in our community.

Jennie Page

Human Services Finance Director

jpage@bouldercounty.gov


Joyce Westbrook

Human Services Finance Manager

jwestbrook@bouldercounty.gov

Chris Saunders

Operations Unit Manager

csaunders@bouldercounty.gov

Susan Grutzmacher

Community Support Division Director

sgrutzmacher@bouldercounty.gov


Darlene Bushue

Employment and Financial Opportunities Unit Manager

dbushue@bouldercounty.gov


Jim Hayen

Child Support Services Unit Manager

jhayen@bouldercounty.gov

The BCHHS Community Support Division administers benefits eligibility and renewals for basic needs programs including:

This division also helps Boulder County residents access public services that help improve their health, well-being, and self-sufficiency, including:

Georgina Becerril

Partnerships, Contracts, and Services Division Director

gbecerril@bouldercounty.gov

The BCHHS Partnerships, Contracts, and Services Division serves as the care management entity for the Boulder County HHS Continuum of Human Services. This continuum spans prevention and early intervention supports to intensive clinical services and is focused on improving the quality, outcomes, and costs of services for individuals and families. This division also includes the IMPACT Parternship, which delivers strategic direction for the continuum of services by aligning with long-term, county-wide strategic visioning and initiatives, and by designing and implementing strategic processes for program development and implementation, utilization management, and performance-based contracting.

Mollie Warren

Family and Children Services Division Director

mwarren@bouldercounty.gov

The BCHHS Family and Children Services Division works to enhance in-home, early intervention, prevention and family-driven services including:

Our Programs

Contact Us

Housing & Human Services

Phone: 303-441-1000
TTY: 1-800-659-3656
Fax: 303-441-1523
Submit a question

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 471
Boulder, CO 80306

Boulder Location

3460 Broadway
Map and Directions Boulder Location

Fax: 720-564-2283
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday/Wednesday/Friday

Longmont Location

515 Coffman St.
Map and Directions Longmont Location
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Monday-Friday

Lafayette Location

1755 S. Public Road, Lafayette
Map and Directions Lafayette Location
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday/Thursday
Closed 1-2 p.m. for lunch.

Housing & Human Services website

Connect With Us