News Archive
ATTENTION: This news article is more than 1 year old and information may be outdated.

October 14, 2015

Media Contact:

Mircalla Wozniak, Communications Specialist, 303.413.7766

Elections Division: Notice of Two Candidate Withdrawals

style="border-collapse: collapse; vertical-align: top;" valign="top">

Boulder County, Colo. -- Boulder County Clerk & Recorder Hillary Hall has received official notice from two different 2015 Coordinated Election entities of candidate withdrawals. They are:

Logan Wolff – Candidate for City of Boulder City Council

Susan D. Femmer – Candidate for Boulder Valley School District RE-2 Director District C

Both candidates withdrew their candidacies after ballots were printed. Votes for these candidates will not be counted. Voters are advised to vote for alternative candidates.

A note has been added to the Boulder County Elections Division Voter Registration and Sample Ballot Look-up tool and the main Ballot Content posted on the website under the 2015 Election Information section has also been updated with a note about the candidate withdrawals.

Boulder County voters can also visit our website to register to vote, check and update their voter registration, and learn more about local elections. They can also call 303-413-7740 for more information or visit one of three Boulder County Clerk & Recorder's Office branches: 1750 33rd St. in Boulder; 529 Coffman St. in Longmont; or 1376 Miners Drive in Lafayette. Office hours are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Key Dates for the 2015 Coordinated Election:

Happening now:

Ballots begin to arrive in mailboxes.

Voter services available at Boulder County Clerk & Recorder’s Office in Boulder.

All 24-hour Ballot Drop Boxes open.

October 26

Voter Service and Polling Centers open.

Last day to register and still receive a ballot in the mail.

October 30

Drive-by Ballot Drop-off locations open.

November 3 Coordinated Election

Ballot drop-off and voting services available 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Ballots must be received by 7 p.m. to be counted.