Community Planning & Permitting Staff Directory
Land Use Department - Courthouse Annex Building

Boulder County Community Planning & Permitting services are available virtually 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m. Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, and 10 a.m.–4:30 p.m. Tuesday. The office is open to walk-in customers (no appointment necessary) Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday from 9 a.m.–2 p.m. On Tuesdays the department is open by appointment only from 12:30–4:30 p.m.

Community Planning & Permitting Staff Directory

View the Community Planning & Permitting Department Organization Chart

Name Job Title Email Phone
Gissel, Kathy Permit Operations Manager 720-564-2626
Buckles, Kristina Administrative Division Manager 720-564-2622
Case, Dale Director 720-564-2604
Delumpa, Pat Building Inspector 720-564-2606
Fasick, Jessica Planning Technician 720-564-2614
Flax, Ron Deputy Director – Building & Permits, Chief Building Official 720-564-2643
Gaynor, Cary Building Inspector 720-564-2617
Gracia, Bonnie Planner I 720-564-2601
Grimm, Denise Principal Planner 720-564-2611
Hackett, Richard (Rick) Communications Specialist 720-564-2605
Haines, David GIS Manager/Business Analyst 720-564-2632
Bennett, Bryon Plans Examiner / Building Inspector 303-441-1373
Dodge, Heather Plans Examiner 720-564-2602
Huebner, Michelle Plans Examiner Supervisor 720-564-2616
Lombardi, Alicia Lead Permit Specialist 303-441-4788
McCatty, Kyle Wildfire Mitigation Specialist 720-564-2625
Frederick, Summer Planning Division Manager, Development Review 720-564-2603
Harden, Dyan Code Compliance Specialist I 720-564-2635
Perez, Martha Code Compliance Specialist II 720-564-2624
Sanchez, Kim Deputy Director – Planning/Zoning 720-564-2627
Shannon, Abigail On-Call Planner 720-564-2756
Todacheene, Waylon Senior GIS Specialist 303-441-4961
Webster, Jim B. Project Manager / Wildfire Partners 720-564-2600
Weeks, Scott Lead Code Compliance Specialist II 720-564-2621
Yelton, Taj Building Inspections Supervisor 720-564-2639
Bond, Angel Mobility for All Program Manager 303-441-2218
Holste, John Senior Planner 303-441-3906
Hyde-Wright, Alex Senior Transportation Planner 303-441-4910
Proctor, Stacey Project Manager 303-441-1107
Milner, Anna Administrative Lead Technician 720-564-2638
Ryan, Joshua GIS Specialist 720-564-2633
Luebbert, Tonya Trails Planner II 720-564-2866
Phillips, Alexandra Bicycle Planner - Employee Transit Coordinator 303-441-4520
Butts, Jeff Multimodal Planner II 720-564-2754
Watson, Kelly Floodplain Specialist 720-564-2652
Gambrel, Sean GIS Specialist 720-564-2613
Walker, Sam Planner I 720-564-2738
Silver, Abby Wildfire Mitigation Specialist 720-564-2641
Dejean, Fabienne Administrative Technician 303-441-3930
Kirby, Madison Administrative Technician 720-798-3596
Mueller, Scott Historic Preservation Specialist 720-564-2880
Stubbs, Sarah Permit Specialist 720-564-2631
Bracke, Kathleen Deputy Director – Transportation Planning 720-564-2285
Hippely, Hannah Long Range Planning Division Manager 720-564-2298
Torres, Sabrina Sustainability Agricultural Community Outreach Planner 720-564-2298
Brighton, Ian Planner II 720-564-2738
Goldstein, Andrew Administrative Technician 720-564-2622
Schultz, Jason Plans Examiner 720-564-2637
Reinwald, Mike Building Inspector 720-864-6482
McGovern, Anne Administrative Technician 303-441-1487
Van Gerwen, Jena Planner I - Development Review-Access & Engineering 303-678-6135
L’Orange, Pete Planner II 303-441-1418
Enyart, Lynn Web Specialist 303-678-6205
Olson, Kristin Accountant I 720-564-2700
Frank, Paul Vision Zero Specialist 720-564-2673
Zamora-Silva, Dylan Mobility For All Specialist 303-441-4709
Villena-Sanchez, Jessica Bilingual Planner I 720-864-6591
Piller Edson, Cammie Youth Transportation Planner II 303-441-3935
James, Ryan Youth Transportation Specialist 720-864-6480
McGuinness, Brendan Licensing Specialist 303-682-6876
McCoy, Claire Permit Specialist 720-564-2986
Shiba, Alyssa Permit Specialist 303-678-6362
Hagen, Chad Plans Examiner 303-441-3562
Touvell, Joseph Plans Examiner 303-678-6032
Velasquez, Angelina Plans Examiner 303-678-6114
Hennessy, Stephen Building Inspector 720-564-2852
Abner, Ethan Planner I 303-682-6892
Vaughn, Andrea Planner I 303-441-1356
Sheehan, Jack Planner I 720-564-2692
Halford, Margaret Senior Planner 720-564-2843
Myers, Andrew Wildfire Mitigation Coordinator 720-564-2982
Buchanan, Stephanie Program Specialist II 720-864-6696
Lauer, Mathias Wildfire Chipping Crew 303-441-3930
Magee, Mary Noxious Weeds Specialist 720-564-2215
Knotts, Amber Planner I 303-441-1709
Scherumann, Abigail Planner I 303-441-1161
Tardif, Jonathan Planner I 303-441-1352
Yelton, Dana Planner I 720-564-2647
Laws, Martin Planning Division Manager 303-441-4614
Lawrence, Mary Permit Specialist 303-441-3930
Cline, Leslie Licensing Specialist 303-441-3930

Contact Us

Community Planning & Permitting (formerly the Land Use Dept.)

Email: Ask a Planner Form
Main: 303-441-3930

Courthouse Annex Building

2045 13th Street
Boulder, CO 80302
Hours are Monday, Wednesday and Thursday from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. On Tuesdays the department is open by appointment only from 12:30–4:30 p.m.
Map & Directions

Mailing Address

Community Planning & Permitting
PO Box 471
Boulder, CO 80306