Saturday March 2, Red Flag Warning. No Open Burning in Boulder County

Community Planning & Permitting Staff Directory
Land Use Department - Courthouse Annex Building

The Boulder County Community Planning & Permitting office at 2045 13th St., Boulder is open to the public on Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m., and on Tuesday from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Appointments are available on Tuesday but are not required. Schedule an appointment.

Community Planning & Permitting Staff Directory

View the Community Planning & Permitting Department Organization Chart or the Transportation Planning staff.

Name Job Title Email Phone
Abner, Ethan Planner II - Long Range Planning & Policy Team (Planning) eabner@bouldercounty.gov 303-682-6892
Bertges, Zack Chipping Coordinator zbertges@bouldercounty.gov 303-678-6168
Bjelland, Erica Planner I - DRT (Planning) ebjelland@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-1688
Bond, Angel Mobility for All Program Manager abond@bouldercounty.gov 303-682-6844
Bowers, James Administrative Technician (Planning) jbowers@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2822
Bracke, Kathleen Deputy Director, CP&P - Transportation Planning kbracke@bouldercounty.gov 970-219-6765
Brighton, Ian Planner II - Access & Engineering/DRT (Planning) ibrighton@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2271
Browning, Maya Youth Transportation Specialist mbrowning@bouldercounty.gov 720-864-6662
Buchanan, Stephanie Program Specialist II sbuchanan@bouldercounty.gov 720-864-6696
Buckles, Kristina Deputy Director, Operations kbuckles@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2622
Byrne, Cayley Planner I - Long Range Planning & Policy Team (Planning) cbyrne@bouldercounty.gov 303-682-6892
Case, Dale Director dcase@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2604
Clarke, Jayde Application Support Administrator jclarke@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2997
Cline, Leslie Permit Technician lcline@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2626
Conklin, Alyssa Permit Specialist aconklin@bouldercounty.gov 303-678-6362
Curtiss, Christa Planner I - DRT (Planning) ccurtiss@bouldercounty.gov 303-678-6297
Dejean, Fabienne Administrative Technician fdejean@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-3930
Delumpa, Pat Combination Building Inspector pdelumpa@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2606
Dirolf, Christopher Wildfire Mitigation Specialist cdirolf@bouldercounty.gov 303-678-6282
Dodge, Heather Plans Examiner hdodge@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2602
Enyart, Lynn Web Specialist lenyart@bouldercounty.gov 303-678-6205
Fasick, Jessica Planning Technician - Historic Preservation/Long Range Planning & Policy Team (Planning) jfasick@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2614
Flax, Ron Deputy Director of Building/Chief Building Official rflax@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2643
Frederick, Summer Planning Division Manager - Development Review Team (Planning) sfrederick@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2603
Gambrel, Sean GIS Specialist sgambrel@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2613
Gaynor, Cary Combination Building Inspector cgaynor@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2617
Gissel, Kathy Permit & License Operations Manager kgissel@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2626
Gracia, Bonnie Planner II - On Call/Code Compliance & Public Information Team (Planning) bgracia@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2601
Gray, Kelly Plans Examiner kgray@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2663
Grimm, Denise Principal Planner - Historic Preservation/Long Range Planning & Policy Team (Planning) dgrimm@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2611
Hackett, Richard (Rick) Communications Specialist rhackett@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2605
Hagen, Chad Plans Examiner chagen@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-3562
Haines, David GIS Manager dhaines@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2632
Halford, Margaret Special Projects Coordinator mhalford@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2843
Heller, Sarah Floodplain Program Planner sheller@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2978
Hennessy, Stephen Electrical Combination Building Inspector shennessy@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2852
Hilliard, Landon Senior Planner lhilliard@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2294
Hippely, Hannah Planning Division Manager - Long Range Planning & Policy Team (Planning) hhippely@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2298
Holste, John Special Events Coordinator jholste@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-3906
Huebner, Michelle Plans Examiner Supervisor mhuebner@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2616
Hunter, Melissa Mobility Outreach Coordinator mehunter@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2275
Hyde-Wright, Alex Regional Multimodal Planning Division Manager ahyde-wright@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-4910
Jefferies, Wesley Planner I - DRT (Planning) wjefferies@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-1705
Jimenez, Joseph Mobility Outreach Coordinator jjimenez@bouldercounty.gov 720-864-6663
Kelly, Brian Planner II bkelly@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2647
Kirby, Madison Administrative Technician mkirby@bouldercounty.gov 720-798-3596
Knotts, Amber Planner I - DRT (Planning) aknotts@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-1709
L’Orange, Pete Planner II - DRT (Planning) plorange@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-1418
Lamboeuf, Mitch Wildfire Mitigation Specialist mlamboeuf@bouldercounty.gov 303-678-6185
Lauer, Mathias Wildfire Partners Assistant mlauer@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-3930
Laws, Martin Planning Division Manager - Code Compliance & Public Information Team (Planning) mlaws@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-4614
Lee, Sarah Mobility Outreach Coordinator slee@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2273
Lewin, Liv Vision Zero Program Manager llewin@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2292
Logan, Jeffrey Wildfire Partners Assistant jlogan@bouldercounty.gov 720-864-5721
Lombardi, Alicia Permit Specialist Supervisor alombardi@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-4788
Luebbert, Tonya Regional Trails Planner tluebbert@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2866
McCatty, Kyle Wildfire Mitigation Specialist Supervisor kmccatty@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2625
McCoy, Claire Permit Specialist cmccoy@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2986
McElwee, Ainsle Planner Tech - Code Compliance & Public Information Team (Planning) amcelwee@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2624
McGovern, Anne Administrative Technician amcgovern@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-1487
McGuinness, Brendan Licensing Specialist bmcguinness@bouldercounty.gov 303-682-6876
Milner, Anna Departmental Contract Administrator amilner@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2638
Morgan, Heather Lead Admin Tech hmorgan@bouldercounty.gov 720-864-6510
Mueller, Scott Historic Preservation Specialist - Historic Preservation/Long Range Planning & Policy Team (Planning) smueller@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2880
Olson, Kristin Accountant I krolson@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2700
Perez, Martha Bilingual Code Compliance Specialist II - Code Compliance & Public Information Team (Planning) mperez@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2624
Perez, Erika Accountant I eperez@bouldercounty.gov 303-678-6197
Phillips, Alexandra Bike & Employee Transportation Planner aphillips@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-4520
Proctor, Stacey Transportation Strategic Planning & Projects Manager sproctor@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-1107
Rasmussen, Jon Hourly Plans Examiner jrasmussen@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2936
Reinold, Vicky Grant Administrator vreinold@bouldercounty.gov 72-0864-6451
Reinwald, Mike Electrical Combination Building Inspector mreinwald@bouldercounty.gov 720-864-6482
Riley, Anita Principal Planner - Access & Engineering/DRT (Planning) anriley@bouldercounty.gov 303-413-7512
Ryan, Joshua GIS Specialist joryan@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2633
Sanchez, Kim Deputy Director - Planning & Zoning and Local Governmental Designee (Oil & Gas) ksanchez@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2627
Sanders, Mary Wildfire Partners Assistant msanders@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2648
Schultz, Jason Plans Examiner jschultz@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2637
Shannon, Abigail Planner - Hourly (On Call) - Code Compliance & Public Information Team (Planning) ashannon@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2756
Sheehan, Jack Planner I - Long Range Planning & Policy Team (Planning) jsheehan@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2692
Silver, Abby Wildfire Outreach Program Coordinator asilver@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2641
Stanley, Jeff Special Projects Coordinator- Office Manager jstanley@bouldercounty.gov 303-678-9063
Stubbs, Sarah Permit Specialist sstubbs@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2631
Suarez, Antonio Bilingual Outreach & Education Specialist asuarez@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-4629
Sullivan, Moriah Code Compliance Specialist I - Code Compliance & Public Information Team (Planning) msullivan@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2812
Todacheene, Waylon Senior GIS Specialist wtodacheene@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-4961
Torres, Sabrina Planner II - Sustainability Agricultural Community Outreach/Code Compliance & Public Information Team (Planning) storres@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-4961
Touvell, Joseph Plans Examiner jtuvell@bouldercounty.gov 303-678-6032
Tucker, Amanda Permit Specialist atucker@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2969
Velasquez, Angelina Plans Examiner avelasquez@bouldercounty.gov 303-678-6114
Villena-Sanchez, Jessica Bilingual Outreach Coordinator jvillenasanchez@bouldercounty.gov 720-864-6591
Wagh, Clara Code Compliance & Public Information cwagh@bouldercounty.gov 303-441-3930
Walker, Sam Planner II - DRT (Planning) swalker@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2738
Watson, Kelly Principal Floodplain Planner kwatson@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2652
Webster, Jim B. Wildfire Mitigation Program Manager jbwebster@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2600
Weeks, Scott Code Compliance Specialist II - Code Compliance & Public Information Team (Planning) sweeks@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2621
Yelton, Dana Planner I - DRT (Planning) dyelton@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2647
Yelton, Taj Building Inspections Supervisor tyelton@bouldercounty.gov 720-564-2639
Zolot, Ruby Wildfire Partners Assistant rzolot@bouldercounty.gov 720-864-6434

Contact Us

Community Planning & Permitting (formerly the Land Use Dept.)

Email: Ask a Planner Form
Main: 303-441-3930

Courthouse Annex Building

2045 13th St.
Boulder, CO 80302

Hours

8 a.m. to 3 p.m. Monday, Wednesday, Thursday
10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Tuesday
Map and Directions

Mailing Address

Community Planning & Permitting
PO Box 471
Boulder, CO 80306
Community Planning & Permitting website